Super simple salmon supper

Posted on April 11, 2012

0




This recipe is easy, fast and delicious; perfect for a weeknight meal.  I used Annie’s organic horseradish mustard because I love the contrast of spicy sauce with rich salmon, but you can use whatever brand and variety you like best.  I served my salmon tonight with steamed veggies and a baked sweet potato.

2 6 oz salmon fillets

2 Tbsp good quality grainy mustard

1 Tbsp olive oil

Line a sheet pan with aluminum foil.  Spread oil over the foil to coat.  Place salmon in the pan and brush on the mustard, about 1 Tbsp per piece.  Take another sheet of foil and make a tent over the salmon pinching together the edges of the top and bottom pieces of foil.  Make sure you leave some room between the top of the salmon and the foil.  I love this method because it helps keep the salmon super moist.  Bake in a 375 degree oven for about 20 min, or until salmon is cooked through.   Enjoy!

Posted in: Today's recipe